A Midsummer Night’s Dream (William Shakespeare)

We live in a time where magic is money, where mystical forests make room for oaken desks and Apple Macs. This is where the illustrious investment company THESEUSco has agreed to a merger with up-and-coming HIPPOltd. With the meeting of the two companies new relations are forged and old ones rekindled.
Security officer Oberon is schocked to find that the new office decorater is his ex-from-a-bad-breakup Titania. He sends handyman Puck to lead her astray. The love lives of young office clerks of the companies get tangled up into the shenanigans.

Meanwhile, five ambitious entrepreneurs from the local village prepare to pitch an idea for a grand scale blockbuster to be presented on the day of the merger. Since their crude tastes probably do not meet with those of top cat Thesia, they risk making asses of themselves.
It is as if the bard predicted that in a modern office things are dealt with most obscenely and courageously.

May 3-4, 2013
Theater Ins Blau

Directors: Liduine de Graaff and Alexandra van Kampen
Stage Manager: Zuzanne du Preez

Producer: Iris de Wolf
Artistic Director: Alexandra van Kampen
Treasurer: Liduine de Graaff
PR Officer: Catrin Simons
General Board Member: Eva Forbes-Wijman

Costumes: Lotte Stolk, Myrthe Bouwhuyzen
Props: Raene Sijbom
Hair/Make-up: Lotte Stolk, Myrthe Bouwhuyzen, Jonathan Todd
Voice coaching: Martina Noteboom, Mili Gabrovsek, Iris de Wolf, Eva Forbes Wijman


Thesia: Lisette Heijma
Hippolytus: Bodwin Simons
Egena: Larissa Schulte Nordholt
Lysander: Amber van der Graaf
Hermia: Shelby Ueckermann
Demetrius: Eva Forbes Wijman
Helena: Marijn de Jong
Oberon: Kala Hartman Anaya
Puck: Rose Stegeman
Titania: Demetra Hadjiyiannis
First Fairy: Alexandra van Kampen
Peaseblossom: Lisette Heijma
Cobweb: Bodwin Simons
Mustardseed: Larissa Schulte Nordholt
Peter Quince: Jozef Majernik
Bottom: Lotte Lemstra
Snout: Nienke Hazenoot
Flute: Elize den Hollander

Many Thanks To:
David Hofman, Hanne Kouwenberg, Tessa Obbens (English Department), Rob and Patricia Wijman, Jos de Wolf, Wouter Wouda.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.